News & Blog

TOP STORIES

Bee Hive Live Stream

Bee Hive Cameras Live Stream

A short video showcasing Manchester Cathedral Bees by Adam York Gregory Manchester Cathedral Bees from Adam York Gregory on Vimeo. Bee Hive Cameras We currently have two bee hive cameras upon the flat roof of Manchester Cathedral, click on the play button below to view the bees and their hives.         Heavenly […]

Read More

Sir David Richards, Patron of Volition

Sir David Richards has become a patron of Volition Community following a visit last year to see the work of this charity. Welcoming Sir David, the Dean of Manchester thanked Sir David for his commitment to this programme which runs from Manchester and Liverpool Cathedrals. Sir David, encouraged at the outcomes of this programme of […]

Read More

Beekeeping newsletter 14th May 2020

What a difference a year makes! As I wander through the silence of the Cathedral, making my way to the spiral staircase that will take me to the roof, I am reminded that only a year ago we were celebrating Manchester City’s Premier League title win. The Cathedral was bustling with people and equipment the […]

Read More

Volition – Suspended until end of April

Dear Volition Community

In the interests of volunteer and staff safety at this time, the decision has been taken to suspend office and volunteering operations at Volition until 01 May 2020. Do not attend for any volunteering or training sessions from today.  Our information sessions for new starters are also cancelled.

We will be working remotely and are still available to answer any questions and support in any way possible, albeit by telephone and email.

We will be in touch to keep you informed of when we will be operational again.

May I take this opportunity on behalf of the entire team to wish you all a safe passage over the next few weeks. We count you all as friends. Please do keep in touch and drop me a line at any time.

Anthony O’Connor – Anthony.O’Connor@manchestercathedral.org

Donna Denston – donna@volitioncommunity.org – 07950 919164

John Emsley – john.emsley@manchestercathedral.org – 07710 397977

Amie Smith – amie@volitioncommunity.org – 07950 919285

Andy Pierce – andy@volitioncommunity.org

Catherine Charnock – catherine@volitioncommunity.org

Back to Latest News